Follow Us

Ramblin' Fever

Ramblin' Fever

Tuesday, July 03

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

DJ Brian Burns spinning sixties/seventies Country, Rockabilly, and early R&B 45's. Plus Meredith Kite from Carolina Soul!


The Unmentionables

The Unmentionables

Thursday, July 05

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Arrow Beach


Rye Baby

Rye Baby

Friday, July 06

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Thirsty Curses

Punky rockabilly blues from Chattanooga TN


Coyote Vs Acme

Coyote Vs Acme

Wednesday, July 11

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
TBA


Dumb

Dumb

Thursday, July 12

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Cosmic Punk

Kinetic punk from Vancouver, BC


Sonitus Lux

Sonitus Lux

Friday, July 13

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
TRIPLE X SNAXXX
Subscape Annex


Chrome-Plated Apostles

Chrome-Plated Apostles

Saturday, July 21

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
Codeine Haze


Ancestor Piratas

Ancestor Piratas

Tuesday, July 24

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
KardashevIX

Peruvian electronic-cumbia-punk


Reels

Reels

Wednesday, July 25

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
TBA


Venus Rising (a dance party)

Venus Rising (a dance party)

Friday, July 27

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$TBA

Venus Rising featuring mostly she/her identifying producers and DJs.  Think feminist, tongue-in-cheek Barbarella, space disco and techno...


Palehorse

Palehorse

Saturday, July 28

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
Chip Robinson

Ex members of The Loners and The Rosebuds


Joe Jack Talcum (of The Dead Milkmen)

Joe Jack Talcum (of The Dead Milkmen)

Saturday, August 11

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$TBA

WITH:
TBA

Acoustic Solo with some Milkmen jams thrown in unexpectedly


Suggested Friends

Suggested Friends

Sunday, August 12

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
TBA

London/Cambridge-based pop rock quartet


Tomatoband

Tomatoband

Friday, August 17

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
TBA

Experimental music, inspired by elegant parties, countless hors d'oeuvres, and responsible psychedelia. From Charelston,SC


Basement Life

Basement Life

Saturday, August 18

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Sneakers Award
PROMM


Bellflower

Bellflower

Friday, August 24

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Radar's Clowns of Sedation


Natural Born Leaders

Natural Born Leaders

Saturday, August 25

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Battery Powered Hooker Boots


LUD! and Pals

LUD! and Pals

Friday, August 31

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5

WITH:
Lacy Jags

LUD has been Chapel Hill mainstay for over 20 years.  As the band says "at this stage of the game they influence themselves."  Loud and eclectic, their transcendent rock influences everyone who hears them.  They will be bringing it back home to the newly revitalized Cave this August 31st.


The Dark Ways

The Dark Ways

Saturday, September 01

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
TBA

Dark Ways is Mark Holland (of the Holland Brothers) and his friend Marvin playing blues rock.


Hectorina

Hectorina

Saturday, September 08

Time: 7:00 pm Cost:$5 Suggested Donation

WITH:
TBA